## **Culloden Academy** Awards for 2019/2020



On Tuesday 2nd of June we should have welcomed all of our S6 leavers and our award winners to our annual Graduation and Awards Evening. This is always a highlight of the school year and gives us an opportunity to mark the culmination of our students' time at Culloden Academy, to wish our leavers well, to celebrate their next steps as well as recognising the outstanding achievements of our students.

We hope to re-create this at some later date but we are delighted to announce the names of those pupils who have been nominated by their staff for their outstanding performance and contribution to the wider school life.

So without further ado:

Accounting (Higher)	Benedikt McLean 5LG1
Accounting (Adv H)	Craig Hay 6DV
Administration & Information Technology (Higher)	Megan Pearson 5CP1
Excellence in Art & Design (Higher)	Krystie Meye 5LG2
Excellence in Expressive Art (Adv H)	Danielle McLelland 6LG

Construction Crafts Award	George Stewart 6LG
Practical Craft Skills	Robert Pottie 4KS1
Graphic Communication (Higher)	Sam Lambert 5LG1
Design & Manufacture (Higher)	Aaron Riach 5CP2
Graphics Visual Media (Adv Higher)	Rachel Taylor 6DV
Graphics Overall Knowledge (Avd Higher)	Rachel Taylor 6DV
Biology (Higher)	Ruairi Wilkinson 5DV1
Biology (Adv Higher)	Beth Cain 6DV
Human Biology (Higher)	Benedikt McLean 5LG1
Business Management (Higher)	Rebecca Mathers 5KS1
Chemistry (Higher)	Michael Ross 5LG2
Chemistry (Adv Higher)	Beth Cain 6DV
Drama (Higher)	Heidi Gordon 5LG2
Economics (Higher)	Kyle MacKenzie 5LG1
English (Higher)	Corey Macleod 5CP2
French (Higher)	Jack McCabe 5CP2
French (Adv Higher)	Ayla Bariskan 6LG
German (Higher)	Kim Johnstone 5DV1
History (Higher)	Jack McCabe 5CP2

Mathematics (Higher)	Jack McCabe 5CP2
Mathematics (Adv Higher)	Adam McArthur 6DV
Modern Studies (Higher)	Fraser MacRae 5LG1
Music (Higher)	Arda Bariskan 5LG2
William Gilmour Award	David Bromham 4DV2
Photography (Higher)	Corin McClurg 5CP2
Physics (Higher)	Samuel Bennet 5LG2
Physics (Adv Higher)	Adam McArthur 6DV
Physical Education (Higher)	Francis Sheridan 4KS1
RMPS (Higher)	Lucy Fraser 5KS1
Spanish (Higher)	Anika Dowling 5KS1
Spanish (Adv Higher)	Anna Taylor 6KS
Enterprise Award	Abigail McLelland 6LG
For Excellence in Swimming	Kaitlin Coia Gamble 3KS1
For Excellence in Swimming	Emmanuel Laditi 5CP1
For Dedication to Sport	George Stewart 6LG
For Distance Running	Imogen McDougall 3LG1
Outstanding Contributions to Disability Sports	Owen Taylor 6KS
Rotary Prize	Kyle MacBean 6KS

For Leadership	Anna Taylor
	Ayla Bariskan
	Beth Cain
	Caitlin Sheridan
	Cara Swanson
	Fiona Flockhart
	Heather Brandie
	Megan Walker
	Neve Young
	Rachel Stuart
Community Prize	Amy Gallagher
For Service to the School	Miss Rachel Cavellini
Dux of Culloden Academy	Jack McCabe 5CP2

A huge congratulations to all of our prize winners. You have made a huge contribution to the academic strength of your departments and to the wider school community and we commend you for the commitment you have shown.